Get Adobe Flash player

Contact MCPD

If you are having a true emergency, DIAL 911

If you need police, fire, or EMS dispatched to your location call 252-726-1911

Morehead City, NC Police Department | 252-726-3131 or 252-726-5361 

When calling the Police Department, listen to the automated menu and make a selection to be promptly connected to the appropriate department.

Mailing Address:  300 N. 12th St., Morehead City, NC  28557
FAX (252) 726-2528
Email Addresses
Chief Bernette Morris
Deputy Chief  Bryan Dixon
Captain of Patrol, Haywood Wilder
Training Coordinator, Lt. Tim Guthrie
Police Records Supervisor, Cathryn Double
Support Services, Amy Thompson
Front Office & Records, Susan Knight
Front Office & Records, Ritneco Teel
Animal Control, Stephanie Lawrence
Email Officers:
Lt. Kelly Guthrie kelly.guthrie@moreheadcitync.org
Lt. Trent Johnson trent.johnson@moreheadcitync.org 
Lt. James Gaskill james.gaskill@moreheadcitync.org
Lt. Neal Nelson neal.nelson@moreheadcitync.org
Lt. Gene Guthrie gene.guthrie@moreheadcitync.org
Sgt. Nathan Bullock nathan.bullock@moreheadcitync.org
Sgt. Joseph Barnes joseph.barnes@moreheadcitync.org
Sgt. Kris Cummings kris.cummings@moreheadcitync.org
Sgt. Jeremy Miller jeremy.miller@moreheadcitync.org
MPOII Nat Festerman nat.festerman@moreheadcitync.org
MPOII Lyle Evans lyle.evans@moreheadcitync.org
MPOII Crystal Henson crystal.henson@moreheadcitync.org
MPOII Franklin Rice franklin.rice@moreheadcitync.org
MPOI Daniel Black daniel.black@moreheadcitync.org
MPOI Jim Vaselovic jim.vaselovic@moreheadcitync.org
MPOI Danielle Lawrence danielle.lawrence@moreheadcitync.org
MPOI Lori Pittman lori.pittman@moreheadcitync.org
MPOI Zach Leach zach.leach@moreheadcitync.org
MPOI Justin Berry justin.berry@moreheadcitync.org
POII Kenneth Mannon kenneth.mannon@moreheadcitync.org
POII Chris Conger chris.conger@moreheadcitync.org
POI Jonathan Sloan jonathan.sloan@moreheadcitync.org
POI Mike Lowe mike.lowe@moreheadcitync.org
POI Tracy Bruno tracy.bruno@moreheadcitync.org
POI Charlie Millea charlie.millea@moreheadcitync.org
POI Reid Long reid.long@moreheadcitync.org
POI Josh Scales josh.scales@moreheadcitync.org
POI Scott Covington scott.covington@moreheadcitync.org
POI David Ennis david.ennis@moreheadcitync.org
POI Afrika Hamilton afrika.hamilton@moreheadcitync.org
POI Kyle O’Connor kyle.oconnor@moreheadcitync.org
POI Jason Kirby jason.kirby@moreheadcitync.org
POI Tiara Kilgore tiara.kilgore@moreheadcitync.org
POI Kimberly Beaman kimberly.beaman@moreheadcitync.org
POI Matt Hauser matt.hauser@moreheadcitync.org

Complaint Form | Morehead City Police Department

Click here to view/download the official complaint form